Contributing Lawyers


Cyndee Todgham Cherniak

United States

Susan Kohn Ross


Andrew Hudson

Major Drug Routes

In a Presidential Proclamation dated October 29, 2010, President Obama indentified the following countries as major drug transit or illicit drug-producing countries: Afghanistan, the Bahamas, Bolivia, Burma, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Laos, Mexico, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, and Venezuela. For more details, see For C-TPAT and other cargo security reasons, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) should follow up with a list of the countries it considers high-risk as that list is much longer.

Leave a Reply

remember my information